Proposal revision workflow enhancement
Easily revert to the previous proposal version. If you update a proposal revision (v2 or later) and save it but don't send it, you can now discard those changes and revert to the previous version by clicking the new, Discard current version option next to the Send and Save buttons.
Discarded versions are completely removed from the system, so any subsequent revisions increment the version number as usual.
Easier integration between Buyer and Seller workflow
Initiation of new Seller workflow account with buyer's RFP. For radio, and local and national TV, buyers can now initiate the creation of a new Seller workflow user account for an unregistered seller rep by sending an RFP to them from Buyer workflow. The only requirement is that the seller rep's email domain must be linked to the seller organization.
When the RFP is sent to an unregistered seller rep, a Seller workflow account is created and the rep receives an account activation email. To activate the account, they click the link in the email to launch Seller workflow, and then enter their first and last name and a password as requested.
The new user can now view and respond to the RFP in Seller workflow. Their account remains active and is not disabled once the RFP is processed. New user accounts created in this way can then be managed by your administrators as usual.
Additional marketplace for your display buys
Availability of new marketplace extended. The new marketplace, Mixed Marketplace, Self, added in January for Audio, Social, and Video, is now also available for Display.
Bulk assign access controls to new users
Streamlined completion of imported user accounts.Your user account creation workflow is now more efficient with the ability to assign the same access controls to up to 25 imported user accounts in one action. The accounts must have been created using the Import users workflow, and have a status of Incomplete.
To access this new workflow, your organization must be configured to use our federated authentication, LDAP, or Mediaocean platform security, and you must have permission to maintain users. Remember that when you update a user account, you can only apply details that allow the same, or a lower level of access than your own user account.
On the Administration module's Users list page:
- Select the check box for each Incomplete user that you want to apply the same role and access groups to.
Note: The check box can only be selected for user accounts with a status of Incomplete.
- Click (the Change button).
- In the Change dialog, enter the details you want to apply to all the selected user accounts.
- Click Save. The user accounts are updated with the details. The account status is set to Inactive, and an automated notification email is sent to each user, instructing them to activate their account.
Once a user account is updated using this workflow, any further updates to the user accounts must be done individually as the account status is no longer Incomplete.
For existing issues, see the Known issues page.